One Year and Six Days

I was so excited last Monday to hit the one year anniversary of this blog. I had great plans to make some cupcakes to celebrate, take a picture, and then write an elegant post about how much this blogging experience of sharing thoughts through cyber space has meant to me, but I never found the time to do it justice. Monday turned into Tuesday, Tuesday into Wednesday and now all of the sudden it is Sunday night, and I still haven’t had the time write what I wanted to write.

I realize I have become so busy that I don’t seem to have time anymore for the important things. The things that make me who I am, the things that remind me that it is good to be alive, the things that will really matter at the end of my life. I love blogging because it forces me to stop and process life. Blogging is a connection and a way to feel and remember an experience or a thought. It has been one of my most important outlets this year when I just needed to interact with a thought or share a piece of the day.

This post is so much shorter than I originally intended but sometimes simple is best. Thank you to everyone who has stopped by the blog, left comments and likes, and interacted with a post through facebook. Your words mean more to me then you know. Thank you Lindsey for encouraging me to start blogging. You are a true friend and have been such an encouragement.

To be completely honest this last year has been one of the hardest years of my life, and I am glad that it is coming to a close. This blog has been one of the brighter spots, and I am thankful beyond any words that are coming right now for the chance to reach an audience outside of my current bubble and to connect with other people who also enjoy the art of writing and photography. I hope to simplify my life in the coming year and get rid of the things that are eating up my time and spend more of my day doing things that I actually care about. I want to look ahead not back and live each day in a way that matters.

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemplations

Leave a Reply

