Finding Something Fresh in the Familiar

I love to travel to see new things and to experience something inspiring and fresh, but sometimes in my rush for the next adventure I neglect the beauty around me. So here’s to discovering treasure in your own back yard. Stop this week and really take in the local sites  you walk by everyday.

In the ally behind my apartment.

 

This is why I take the back roads.

 

Parker adopted my parents awhile back. We named her after the one of the characters in Leverage because she’s a loner, slightly crazy, but you can’t help falling in love with those eyes.

 

The Bellrose Waterfowl Reserve at Sunset. It is only open to visitors a couple times during the year, but it is definitely one of the area’s hidden treasures.

 

My favorite tree at the local park just down the road.

 

 

 

9 Comments

Filed under Photography

9 responses to “Finding Something Fresh in the Familiar

  1. Thar door is stunning and I want to sit under the tree and listen to the wind in its leaves … lovely

  2. Lydia

    Thank you, Ruthie 🙂

  3. Hi Ruthie this is Ruth. Is there a mama and baby in the upper window or am I ohhheeeeohhhh?

  4. Teresa

    Love these pictures Ruth! Love Leverage too!

Leave a Reply

