Sweet Satisfaction

My very good friend asked me to write a poem for a women’s event she is putting on in Northern Ireland with the theme Sweet Satisfaction. It felt nice to write poetry, hadn’t done that in awhile. Enjoy, and feel free to check out her lovely blog cooking4christ.wordpress.com

Sweet Satisfaction

When my heart is heavy,

I find relief at your feet.

Life may leave me hungry,

Yet your words are ever sweet.

I will rest in you, Jesus

-Satisfied

-Complete

Psalm 119:103

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemplations

Leave a Reply

